CICF News / 2009 / February / News Post
February 4, 2009
The Indianapolis Foundation Announces 2009 Board Leadership

The Indianapolis Foundation, an affiliate of Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF), has elected the following officers for its 2009 Board of Trustees:

Cynthia Simon Skjodt, community volunteer, chair
J. Murray Clark, Baker & Daniels, LLP, vice chair
Alan A. Levin, Barnes & Thornburg, secretary

The Indianapolis Foundation Board of Trustees - 2009
Cynthia Simon Skjodt, chair
J. Murray Clark, vice chair
Alan A. Levin, secretary
D. William Moreau, Jr.
Sarah Wilson Otte
Milton O. Thompson
Brian Payne, president

The original 1916 resolution of trust requires The Indianapolis Foundation to have six trustees. Two are appointed by the Mayor of Indianapolis; two by the Marion County Circuit Court Judge; and two by the presiding Judge of the United States District Court. Each trustee is appointed to serve a six-year term.