CICF News / 2009 / March / News Post
March 17, 2009
Legacy Fund Announces New Board Members for 2009

Legacy Fund is pleased to announce the following new members to its Board of Directors for 2009: Jay Merrell (Industrial Dielectrics, Inc.); Mike Daugherty (Key Private Bank); Raul Flamenco (FlamencoNets); and Sarah Smith Moore (The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society).

Legacy Fund Board of Directors officers are: Steven A. Holt (Holt Fleck & Romine) is Chairman; Peggy Monson (Heartland Film Festival) and Larry Sablosky (Finish Line-retired) are Vice Chairmen; Mike Houk (Anthem-retired) is Secretary; and Pamela H. Robinson (Indiana/World Skating Academy) is Treasurer. Brad Little is President of Legacy Fund.

Legacy Fund would like to also recognize the follow retiring board members for their years of service: C. Daniel Yates (Bose McKinney & Evans) and Ms. Pat Garrett Rooney (community volunteer).

Legacy Fund, the community foundation for Hamilton County, is an affiliate of Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF). Legacy Fund and CICF are public charities that administer charitable funds, foundations, and organizational endowments for individuals, families, and not-for-profit entities. Since 1991, Legacy Fund has awarded over $2.6 million in grants to benefit Hamilton County. In total, Legacy Fund has more than $34 million in assets and over 200 separate funds.

For more information, call 317.843.2479.