CICF News / 2010 / March / News Post
March 8, 2010
CICF Welcomes New Board Chair David Becker

David Becker, chairman and CEO of First Internet Bank of Indiana, as board chair. Becker has served on the board since 2003, serving the past two years as vice chair.

“David’s entrepreneurial experiences and successes, as well as his innate leadership skills, have benefited CICF and our community for years. Bringing those talents to the Foundation, in addition to his passion for our charitable advising and community leadership, will help advance our mission to inspire, support and practice philanthropy, leadership and service in the community. I’m excited about the next two years with David leading our Board,” said Brian Payne, president and CEO of CICF.

Becker replaces outgoing board chair of two years, John J. Quinn, retired managing partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, who will continue to serve as a director.

Larry J. Sablosky, a retired executive vice president of The Finish Line, Inc., has been appointed as a new director to CICF’s board. Sablosky is the current chair of Legacy Fund (a CICF affiliate), and has served on its board since 2004.

CICF’s board of directors is comprised of six Indianapolis Foundation trustees, three Legacy Fund officers, and twelve members self-elected by the CICF Board.