CICF News / 2010 / March / News Post
March 6, 2010
Legacy Fund Appoints New Chairman Larry Sablosky

Legacy Fund is pleased to announce the following members to its Board of Directors for 2010: Lisa B. Allen (Hamilton Southeastern Education Foundation), Ron Brumbarger (Bitwise Solutions), Kay Hartley (Hartley Companies), Jim Longstreth (Financial Partners Group), Steve A. Pittman (Pittman Partners), and Dane Rowland (Rowland Printing).

The officers of the 2010 Board of Directors include: Larry J. Sablosky, (The Finish Line, Inc., retired), Chairman; Peggy Monson (Heartland Truly Moving Pictures), Vice Chairwoman; Ann M. O’Hara (Church, Church, Hittle & Antrim), Secretary; and Corby D. Thompson (Thompson Land Company, Inc), Treasurer. Mike Houk (WellPoint, retired) will serve as Executive Committee At-Large Member. Brad Little is President of Legacy Fund.

About Legacy Fund
Legacy Fund, an affiliate of the Central Indiana Community Foundation, serves Hamilton County by providing donors a vehicle for using their gifts in the most effective ways. The Legacy Fund, located at 515 Main Street, Suite 100 in Carmel, is governed by a publicly appointed board of directors composed of local community and business leaders who each serve a three-year term.

With assets of more than $37 million Legacy Fund manages more than 201 funds established by charitable individuals and organizations. Established in1991, Legacy Fund has been responding to current challenges and investing in tomorrow’s opportunities by providing grants, leveraging funds, convening meetings, and connecting and planning with leaders throughout the county to address specific issues. Since its inception, Legacy Fund has granted more than $3.1 million back to the Hamilton County community through its Community Endowment Fund while all other Legacy Fund funds have granted nearly $25 million to local, regional, national and international not-for-profit organizations. For more information, call 317.843.2479 or visit

For more information call 317.634.2423.