CICF News / 2011 / February / News Post
February 22, 2011
Three Legacy Fund Board Members Retire

HAMILTON COUNTY, IN – Three board members from the Legacy Fund Community Foundation have announced their retirement, including: Gary Irvin; John J. Quinn; and Michael (Mike) L. Smith.

Smith joined the board in 1998; Irvin and Quinn have served on the board since 2008 and 2000, respectively. Smith and Quinn were also named president while on the Foundation’s board.

“On behalf of the Legacy Fund Community Foundation, I would like to express the deepest gratitude and appreciation for Gary, John and Mike,” said Brian Payne, President of Central Indiana Community Foundation. “Their support of Legacy Fund is a reflection of their leadership and commitment to our community. Their presence will be missed.”

Legacy Fund Board of Directors for 2011 include: Larry J. Sablosky, (The Finish Line, Inc., retired), Chairman; Peggy Monson (Heartland Truly Moving Pictures), Vice Chairwoman; Ann M. O’Hara (Church, Church, Hittle & Antrim), Secretary; and Corby D. Thompson (Thompson Land Company, Inc), Treasurer. Mike Houk (WellPoint, retired) will serve as Executive Committee At-Large Member.

Legacy Fund Board Members for 2011 include: Lisa B. Allen (Hamilton Southeastern Education Foundation), Ron Brumbarger (Bitwise Solutions), Kay Hartley (Hartley Companies), Jim Longstreth (Financial Partners Group), Steve A. Pittman (Pittman Partners), and Dane Rowland (Rowland Printing).

More about Legacy Fund.
More about the Legacy Fund Board.