Our Boards

Leading the Way

Central Indiana Community Foundation encompasses three separate community foundations (The Indianapolis Foundation, Legacy Fund and Central Indiana Community Foundation).

CICF’s Board of Directors is comprised of six Indianapolis Foundation directors, three Legacy Fund officers, and twelve members self-elected by the CICF Board.

The Indianapolis Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of six directors as dictated by the original 1916 resolution of trust. Two directors are appointed by the Mayor of Indianapolis; two by the Marion County Circuit Court Judge; and two by the presiding Judge of the United States District Court. Each director is appointed to serve a six-year term.

With up to 30 total members, Legacy Fund Community Foundation’s Board of Directors votes on nominees presented by the Board Development Committee. Members serve three-year terms.