$1.4 Million in Scholarships Awarded

185 new or renewable scholarships awarded to students for 2019-2020 academic year

Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) and its affiliates, The Indianapolis Foundation and Hamilton County Community Foundation, have awarded 185 scholarships totaling over $1,420,500 million for the 2019-2020 academic year. Recipients will receive varying scholarship amounts—the maximum award for some scholarships is equal to full tuition. Committees, comprised of donors and community volunteers, selected this year’s recipients for 44 different scholarship funds established at CICF or one of its affiliates.

As a part of its new 5-year strategic plan, announced in April 2019, CICF is working to align its scholarship program in both Marion and Hamilton counties to support more nontraditional pathways to long-term careers. These pathways include earning credentials from technical, vocational, and trade schools, in addition to 2- and 4-year degree programs. Scholarships awarded by CICF and its affiliates are available to anyone, including current high school seniors, current college students, and people not currently enrolled in any program.

In September 2019, CICF scholarship opportunities for the 2020-2021 academic year will be found here; applications open in November 2019.

Full 2019-2020 Scholarship Awards

Budd Jump Scholarship Fund
Flor Mojica

Butler University Black Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship Fund
Abiodun Akinseye

Carol and Hugh Warnecke Teacher Scholarship Fund
Irais Ramirez

Carter-Lee Legacy Scholarship Fund
Jacob Berry
Madelyn Gruener
Nick Woloshin
Vanessa Fehrenbach

Church Church Hittle & Antrim Scholarship Fund
Lana Yarian

Community Charter Network Scholarship Fund
Agustin Cruz
Alexander Briceno
Deiny Toss
Elena Mendoza
Flor Mojica
Gillian Bundles
Gloria Turner
Kristalynn Price
Latonja Collier
Madilyn Swank-Brooks
Megan Nelson
Priscilla Kendall
Wesley Fields

Crooked Stick Endowed Scholarship Fund
Ana Fernandez
Avery Huffman
Avery VonDielingen
Caitlin Gehlhausen
Caleb Bopp
Elena Mendoza
Elyse Ackerman
Gabriel Parial-Leonardo
Jamie Broce
Jordan Bjortomt
Jose Mario Leonardo
Justin Bates
Konlie Westerfield
Lauren Bjortomt
Samantha Campbell
Stanley Laplanche

Debbie Holwager Memorial Scholarship Fund
Gracy Hmung
Irais Ramirez

Erik M. Skjodt Scholarship Fund
Alex Mattingly

Gerry and Sherry Fortner Education Endowed Scholarship Fund
Kendra Loos

Hamilton County Community Foundation Scholarship Fund
Camryn Barnett
Kristin McPeake
Mibhar Zagoya
Olivia-Ianna Porter

Ian J. Skjodt Scholarship Fund
Nikolette Vatistas

Indiana Breast Cancer Legacy Scholarship Fund
Emily Crump
Jordan Crump

Indiana Constructors, Inc. Endowed Scholarship Fund
Austin Young
Caitlyn Hopper
Corey Phillips
Curran Adamson
Ethan Davenport
Haydn Malackowski
Matthew Bezold
Nicholas Griffin
Polina Loeffler

Indiana Mortgage Bankers Education Scholarship Fund
Elise Paz

Indiana National Tooling and Machining Association (INTMA) Scholarship Fund
Cliff Fisher
Cole Garmon
Heath Rumple
Jacob Haneline
Mason Stoner

Janet Wray and Mary Jean Lawhorn Wollenweber Scholarship Fund
Natalia Arreaza

Joe Booker Endowed Scholarship Fund for Limited Government and Judeo Christian Values
Benjamin Dubke
MaryClaire Cooke
Rebecca Hatcher

Joel Yonover Endowed Scholarship Fund
Eva Scherrer
Kelly Collins
Kirstin Patterson
Maya Radjenovich

Joseph B. and Frieda G. Farwick Scholarship Fund
Kristin McPeake
Piper Zola

Kiley Marschand 4-H Scholarship Fund
Mary Mitchell

La Plaza Scholarship Fund
Daniela Lopez
Dulce Cabrera
Jazmin Pulido
Roxana de la Rosa Castaneda

Major Richard L. Ridder Memorial Scholarship Fund
Alexander Tran

Mexican Scholarship Fund
Andrea Navarrete
Aracely Salmoran
Arleth Landero Gonzalez
Daniela Troya
David Figueroa
Degmarie Santiago Rodriguez
Enrique Mares-Villicanae
Erika Bello
Gabriela Guerrero
Griselda Cedeno
Heidi Benitez Sigala
Irais Ramirez
Ismeny Duron Guerra
Jenifer Narvaez Melo
Jose Cortes
Leonardo Carnicelli
Marco Navarro-Garcia
Maria Leon
Maricruz Luna Contreras
Mibhar Zagoya

Michael and Anna Kurty Endowed Scholarship Fund
Godfrey Walker
Kalika Lacy

Paul and Cindy Simon-Skjodt Scholarship
Olivia Campbell

R.B. Annis Scholarship Fund
Mya Pomales

Reach Your Potential Scholarship Fund – STEM
Brenda Holguin Hernandez
Emerson Davis
Giancarlo Barker
Jalyn Kastenschmidt
Lana Yarian
MaryClaire Cooke
Megan Nelson
Meghan Thai
Quinn Treber
Riley Tindal
Roxana de la Rosa Castaneda
Simya Felix
Taylor Dorsey
Victoria Ison

Reach Your Potential Scholarship Fund – VoTech
Triston Reeves

Sallie Mae Scholarship Endowment Fund
Jason Nguyen

Samantha B. Skjodt Scholarship
Nevaeh Williams

Sheridan Community Schools Scholarship Foundation Fund
Abigail Davis
Caleb Duke
Dennis Delph
Hannah Lugenbeal
Jesse Kolb
Josie Dickerson
Katherine Parsley
Kristin McPeake
Lucas Chesney
Madelyn Zola
Piper Zola
Walker Casler
Whitney Wilson

St. Catherine of Alexandria Scholarship Fund
Addie Scott
Alec Deuel
Beth Ballard
Gloria Turner
Ithayetzy Garcia Flores
Johanna Acero Herrera

Steve Wright Memorial Scholarship Fund
Deiny Toss

TeenWorks Scholarship Fund
Amani Watson
Caleb Floyd
Chidinma Offor
Derricc Smith
Gillian Bundles
Hannah Mayorga
Jamal Braswell Jr.
Jason Brito
Kavan Byrd
Kayla Howard
Steven Melyan
Terry Clayton
Tiana Dunn
Trevan Brown

Terry L. Hunsucker Endowed Scholarship Fund
Kara Mosier

The Indianapolis Foundation Community Scholarship Fund
Ashley Provencio
Beth Ballard
Cynthia Baltierra
Destiny Flemmonds
Jassmine Dominguez-Torres
Julious Johnican
Priscilla Kendall
Zing Chin

The Reeves Foundation Scholarship Fund
Devyn Schaetzle

Two Oaks Scholarship Fund
Mikah Sizemore

Viola Pfaff Bowman Memorial Scholarship Fund
Samantha Snyder

Walter Blackburn Scholarship Fund
Karen Guevara

Wilber L. Appel Sr. and Gertrude S. Appel Scholarship Fund
Christiaan Durham

William A. Cline and Joyce H. Cline Educational Trust Scholarship
Abigail Davis
Caleb Duke
Dennis Delph
Hannah Lugenbeal
Jesse Kolb
Josie Dickerson
Katherine Parsley
Kristin McPeake
Lucas Chesney
Madelyn Zola
Piper Zola
Walker Casler
Whitney Wilson

Wings to Fly II Scholarship Fund
Emily Stark
Naomi German


Hello im interested in learning more about the CICF school scholarship and how to apply.


Thanks, Gabriel. We will be posting our scholarship guidebook for 2020 soon. But first look at our information at https://cicf3.wpenginepowered.com/scholarships/ to learn more. If you have any specific questions, contact us at scholarships@cicf.org.


Leave A Comment