Our People

Vision. Dedication. Passion. These are the words that define the individuals who make up the CICF team. Together, we’re working every day to support philanthropy and provide leadership to make Central Indiana a better place. To learn more about an individual, click on their photograph.

Executive Office

Brian Payne
President & CEO
Jennifer Bartenbach
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Morgan Meyer
First Impressions Coordinator
Kendra Patrick
Executive Administrative Assistant

Community Leadership & Effective Philanthropy

Tamara Winfrey-Harris
Vice President of Community Leadership & Effective Philanthropy
Andrew Black
Director of Community Leadership
Ryan Brady
Director of Effective Philanthropy, Glick Philanthropies
Alicia J. Collins
Director of Community Leadership
Robin Elmerick
Director of Effective Philanthropy
LaTasha River Sturdivant, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Special Initiatives and Research
Laurie Burns
Community Impact Officer
Janeen Butler
Scholarships Officer
Clark Collier
Donor Engagement Officer
Clayton De Fur
Senior Community Leadership Officer
Hector Morales Hernandez
Grants Coordinator
Guadalupe Pimentel Solano
Community Leadership Officer
Josette Robinson
Community Leadership Officer
Diane Schussel
Senior Community Leadership Officer


Rob MacPherson, CAP®
Vice President of Development & Strategy
Leroy Robinson
Director of Major Gifts
Mary Stanley, J.D., CAP®
Senior Director & Legal Counsel of Charitable Gift Planning
Julie Scharlau
Development Associate
Sarah Weaver, J.D.
Senior Gift Planning Advisor

Opportunity, Equity & Inclusion

Pamela Ross
Vice President of Opportunity, Equity & Inclusion
DeAmon Harges
Community Ambassador Advisor
Haley Logan
Opportunity, Equity & Inclusion Coordinator

Marketing & Communications

Ben Snyder
Director of Marketing & Communications
Tashi Copeland
Communications Manager

Finance & Operations

Jeanie Andes
Director of Administration & Culture, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
David Donaldson
Director of Information Technology
Jennifer Schrier
Senior Director of Finance
Brenda Delaney
Cindie Logan
Operations Associate
Beth Millikan
Senior Accountant
Adam Vizard
Data Systems Manager
Julie Wright
Grant Processor

Hamilton County Community Foundation

Tom Kilian
Hamilton County Community Foundation President
Brittany Rayburn
Hamilton County Community Foundation Director of Development
Brian Dickinson
Hamilton County Community Foundation Donor Engagement Officer
Mackenzie Poole
Hamilton County Community Foundation Community Leadership Officer

Women's Fund

Jennifer Pope Baker
Women's Fund President
Gerri Pagach
Women's Fund Data & Office Manager
Shelley Raper
Women’s Fund Director of Development

Facilities & Maintenance

Greg Hooten
Facilities Director
Tom Poynter
Maintenance Manager
Brandon Stover
English Foundation Building Coordinator


Julie Koegel
Central Indiana Community Foundation & Women's Fund
Wendy McNamar
Central Indiana Community Foundation & Women's Fund
Seana Murphy
Central Indiana Community Foundation
Joanna Nixon
Central Indiana Community Foundation
Alphons Van Adrichem
Central Indiana Community Foundation

Community Ambassadors

Learn more about our community ambassador program. 

Beatrice Beverly
representing Martindale-Brightwood
Valerie Davis
representing Near East Side
Tedd Hardy
representing Haughville
Deamon Harges
Wildstyle Paschall
representing Riverside (Near West)
Rosezalynn "Pinky" Sanford
representing Crooked Creek
Annie Smith
representing Far East Side

Opportunity, Equity & Inclusion advisory council

Provides counsel, accountability, advocacy and community connections

  • Imhotep Adisa, Kheprw Institute
  • Jenny Banner, Small Box
  • Melita Carter, Royal Snow
  • Karen Dace, IUPUI
  • Eric LeSure, Red Elephant AIDS Awareness and Prevention
  • Marc Mcaleavey, Serve Indiana
  • James Mulholland, American Friends Service Committee
  • Patricia Payne, Indianapolis Public Schools
  • Joe Slash, Indianapolis Urban League-retired
  • Julie Walsh, GenderNexus
  • Lee White, Bosma Enterprises