Central Indiana Community Foundation Announces Board Change


Cindy Simon Skjodt named board chair for 2016

Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) announced new 2016 leadership at the March 10, 2016 board meeting. Cindy Simon Skjodt succeeds Charlie Sutphin as board chair and will lead the board alongside three new officers: Greg Hahn, vice -chair; Kathy Davis, treasurer; Aasif Bade, secretary.

Cindy Simon Skjodt served as CICF board vice-chair in 2015 and was appointed to The Indianapolis Foundation board, an affiliate of CICF, in 2004 by Mayor Bart Peterson. She is involved with the Simon Youth Foundation and Pacers Foundation, and has served on the board of directors at 35 local not-for-profits, 27 action committees and eight advisory councils.

“The leadership of CICF is instrumental in guiding and connecting our philanthropy in Central Indiana,” said Brian Payne. “Our board is comprised of innovative and intelligent civic leaders who are united in their goal to make our community better for everyone and we’re honored to have the support of these thoughtful and generous individuals.”

CICF holds officer elections every year. Its board is comprised of board members from The Indianapolis Foundation, Legacy Fund and other civic leaders.

CICF Board of 2016:

Board Chair – Cindy Simon Skjodt, community volunteer
Vice-Chair – Greg Hahn, partner, Bose McKinney Evans, LLP
Treasurer – Kathy Davis, systems advisor to the mayor, City of Indianapolis
Secretary – Aasif Bade, founder and president, Ambrose Property Group
Director – Jean Blackwell, retired, Cummins, Inc.
Director – Mike Daugherty, senior vice president, Key Private Bank
Director – Traci Dolan, retired, ExactTarget, Inc.
Director – Marianne Glick, chair, Eugene & Marilyn Glick Family Foundation
Director – J.A. Lacy, president and CEO, LDI, Ltd.
Director – Alan Levin, chair emeritus, Barnes & Thornburg
Director – Ann O’Hara, attorney at law, Church, Church, Hittle & Antrim
Director – Melissa Proffitt, office managing partner, Ice Miller LLP
Director – Myrta Pulliam, director, special projects, Star Media
Director – Marisol Sanchez, vice president of legal affairs, general counsel, Endress+Hauser, Inc.
Director – Jerry Semler, chairman emeritus, American United Mutual Insurance Holding Company
Director – Mike Simmons, co-founder and CEO, T2 Systems, Inc.
Director – Joe Smith, Jr., partner, Faegre Baker Daniels
Director – Charles (Charlie) P. Sutphin, manager, Netherleigh Enterprises, LLC
Director – Corby Thompson, owner and founder, Boomerang Development LLC
Director – Milt Thompson, attorney and of counsel, Bleeke Dillion Crandall Attorneys
Director – Lee White, vice president, Mainscape



Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) is a $720 million public foundation transforming the lives of central Indiana residents in three ways: consulting donors, family foundations and their professional advisors on charitable giving; awarding grants to effective not-for-profit organizations; and providing leadership to address community needs and seize opportunities. CICF was established in 1997 as a partnership between The Indianapolis Foundation, serving Marion County since 1916, and Legacy Fund, serving Hamilton County since 1991. For more information about CICF, contact Tamara Winfrey-Harris at tamarawh@cicf.org.

Leave A Comment