2022 Board of Directors Announced for Central Indiana Community Foundation, Affiliates and Funds

Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) elected new directors for its board of directors. The Indianapolis Foundation and Hamilton County Community Foundation, both CICF affiliates, have also appointed new directors and have had transitions in board leadership, as well as the advisory board for Women’s Fund of Central Indiana and the board of directors for The William E. English Foundation Inc., both funds of CICF. All changes are effective immediately.


Joining the CICF board of directors this year are the following: Jasmin French, account manager at Cummins Inc.; Tavonna Harris Askew, chief of staff & general counsel at Health & Hospital Corporation; Eddie Rivers, chief development officer at Kids’ Voices of Indiana. Marianne Glick was reappointed for an additional three-year term. 

 CICF will continue to be led by chair, Marisol Sanchez, vice president of legal affairs and general counsel at Endress+Hauser, Inc; vicechair, Mike Simmons, managing director of Jupiter Peak LLC; treasurer, Kathy Davis, systems advisor to Mayor Joe Hogsett; and secretary,  Darrianne Christian, community leader.   

 The following individuals have rolled off their term on the board: Jennifer Dzwonar, former Women’s Fund chair; Ann O’Hara, former Hamilton County Community Foundation chair; Lee White, CEO at Secured Site Services. View the full list of the current CICF board of directors. 

The Indianapolis Foundation 

The Indianapolis Foundation board of directors will now be led by: chair, Greg Hahn, partner at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP; vice-chair, John David Hoover, partner at Hoover Hull Turner LLP; and secretary, Molly Wilkinson Chavers, community volunteer and former director of Indy Hub. View the full list of The Indianapolis Foundation board of directors. 

Hamilton County Community Foundation 

Hamilton County Community Foundation will be led by chair,Lisa Allen, not-for-profit consultant; vice chair, Eddie Rivers, chief development officer at Kids’ Voice of Indiana; secretary, David Norris, president of Hylant Group Inc; treasurer, Gina Giacone, partner at Ice Miller, LLP; and past chair, Jay Merrell, executive vice president of IDI Composites International. The foundation welcomes a new director to the board who will serve a three-year term: Lauren Salerno, J.D., community philanthropist. The foundation is also proud to announce the reappointment of Craig Crosser, co-owner at Nova 29 Property Management and realtor, to its board of directors. 

 The following have rolled off their term on the board: Ann O’Hara, principal and managing partner at Law Offices of Ann M. O’Hara, P.C. The foundation has appreciated and will miss O’Hara’s guidance, voice and kindness over their term. View the full list of the current Hamilton County Community Foundation board of directors. 

Women’s Fund of Central Indiana 

The advisory board for Women’s Fund of Central Indiana will be led by elected chair, Tavonna Harris Askew, partner, chief of staff and general counsel at Health Corporation of Marion County and vicechair, Nichole Wilson, vice president of community health operations at Indiana University Health. Women’s Fund also welcomes Rebecca Jacklin, vice president, market director for Indiana at PNC, who will serve a 2-year term. Additionally, Lily Pai, owner of Lily Pai Designs, is joining the advisory board as the president of OPTIONS Alumnae, an affinity group for participants in OPTIONS, a year-long program of philanthropy education for community leaders. 

Women’s Fund thanks the following people for their service to the advisory board: Lori Ball, chief operating officer at BioIVT; Jasmin French, senior manager ethics and compliance at Cummins Inc.; Jasmine Graham, Ph.D., assistant professor at Indiana University; Brenda Horn, retired partner, Ice Miller; Michelle Janin, community volunteer; Jennifer Morris, community volunteer – IUPUI. View the full list of the current Women’s Fund advisory board. 

The William E. English Foundation  

The William E. English Foundation owns and oversees operations of the English Foundation Building, the low-cost home to 12 not-for-profit organizations, including CICF. Board leadership for 2022 remains the same: president, Milt Thompson, attorney and of counsel at Bleeke Dillon Crandall Attorneys; vice-president, Cindy Simon Skjodt; and secretary-treasurer, Bill Shrewsberry, of Shrewsberry and Associates.    

Duane Ingram, director of real estate asset management at Partners in Housing Development Corporation, was appointed to the board and will serve for a threeyear term. Specials thanks to Bill Moreau who retired from the board after 18 years of service.  

Leave A Comment